Make a Reservation
340-715-2666

Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews from Visitors to our Beautiful Island Who Have Stayed With Us For Their Vacations…

Array

by Heather on 05/18/2017
“The photos don't touch the beauty of this villa, everything was in working order and we had an incredible time. There were 12 adults and we had plenty of space. The workout room and game room are great as well! Although we rented jeeps for our entire trip, we did opt to take a taxi out one evening. Between the recommendations of James prior to departure, and the binder in the villa from Cimmaron, we had all the info we needed to make it a very special week! This was the first time visiting St. John for most of the people in our group and we truly loved this island. We would certainly consider renting VI Friendship again if we decided to travel with that size group again.”

Beautiful property!

by Penny D. on 04/01/2017
We enjoyed our stay at. your beautiful home. We loved the outdoor area with beautiful sunsets. We loved the three bedroom areas and each having a bath attached. We hope to return someday soon!

Wonderful Vacation at the Cottage on Battery Hill

by Linda V. on 03/26/2017
My husband and I just got back from 9 days in St. John - stayed at the poolside cottage at Battery Hill - had a wonderful time! We made coffee in the cottage each morning, and enjoyed poolside, right out our door. The whole time we were there we never had to share the pool with anyone else. We would walk to town each day 2 times - once to catch cabs to the beaches and once to go out to dinner. The hill is a climb but not too much for my husband who had knee replacement surgery 2 years ago - we are both in our 60's but in pretty good shape. Pros - The view of Cruz Bay from the cottage - windows everywhere. The coffee maker and refrigerator. The pool we pretty much had to ourselves. Cons - some construction noise next door. The rollaway bed stashed in corner took up room. The shower could use hand held. Overall great place to stay and we will be back!

Loved the house and the view.

by Aquaman on 02/18/2017
We enjoyed visiting the beautiful beaches and hanging at the house at the pool.

Loved the house and the view.

by Aquaman on 02/18/2017
We enjoyed visiting the beautiful beaches & hanging at the house at the pool.

Great villa

by William F. on 02/08/2017
Nicely furnished and well designed. Maintenance could be better

Perfect Villa for Our Family of Five

by John And Jennifer on 02/06/2017
Our family of five (two adults and three boys ages 20,18 and 14) spent a week at Christy Ann, concluding our visit just yesterday. We found the villa exactly as advertised. It offers just the right balance of seclusion and convenience. The villa has spectacular views of Fish Bay and the Carribean, and a constant breeze keeps any insects at bay. Although the unit has only three bedrooms, it actually feels much larger due to the high vaulted ceiling and the spacious lower level. The owner has done a nice job of taking full advantage of the space he had available. First-time visitors to STJ will appreciate the spacious parking area. This is without question one of the most accessible villas on the island. All appliances were new and in working order, including the dishwasher -- which is a bit of a rarity in a villa at this price point. Perhaps our only complaint would be that the kitchen basics -- plates, bowls, glassware -- were a bit of a hodge-podge. But all in all, this is a very minor issue. I would strongly recommend Christy Ann for a small family, or for a pair of couples traveling together. Due the spiral staircase I'm not sure it would be a wise choice for families with toddlers or the elderly.

Wonderful restful relaxation

by Timothy on 02/06/2017
This villa was everything it was advertised to be and then some. Location is great with spectacular private overviews of St Johns St Thomas and the islands and of course the ocean. The villa itself was very clean and well stocked with all the amenities of home to include cable tv if you so choose. We did not. Customer service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the many fine restaurants and beaches of St Johns and would recommend to anyone the wonderful Villas at Sunset Ridge.

Off the beaten path

by Sally on 02/06/2017
We spent 8 glorious nights at La Sirena. This was our 2nd second trip to Coral Bay and the 2nd with Cimmaron St. John as well. Our first stay was on top of Ajax Peak and we decided we wanted to be closer to the water for this visit. At first, we were a little concerned being so far out from Coral Bay, but once we got to the villa, all of our concerns were alleviated. The layout of the villa is perfect. It was just me and my husband in this large villa so we stayed in one of the masters on the lower level, and used the other lower master that has the washer/dryer as our changing room. We did not sleep in the loft although it looked like generous space for a couple as well (note, you do have to climb steep ladder stairs to loft). The kitchen had extensive cooking/eating utensils, 4 burner gas stove, oven, toaster oven, toaster, microwave, blender. The main living space is comfortable and roomy, although we were rarely inside. The full bath on the main living area is large and you can see Kiddel Bay from the window. The master bath in the lower room closest to the driveway is also very large while the other lower master with the al fresco shower is a fun addition! The pool patio and cabana is where we spent most of our time at the house. What a nice treat to have the pool to cool off in after a day of hiking, snorkeling, or shopping (we did wish the pool was saltwater instead of chlorine). We cooked 7 of 8 nights at the villa, using the grill in the cabana most nights. The home is very private, even though there is one home close by, both homes are secluded by thoughtful placement and natural foliage. You don't have to worry about what you look like in your swimsuit 😉 If you turn out all of the outside lights on a clear night, you won't believe the amount of stars you'll see! Things you should be aware of if you have never been to Coral Bay: this is not a resort town, there aren't flashing lights and dance clubs. Go to St. Thomas or elsewhere for that. You must have 4-wheel, the drive to the villa isn't for the faint of heart! There is no A/C however, there are floor and ceiling fans in ALL bedrooms, screen doors, and lots of island breezes to keep you plenty cool. The island relies on rainwater so be mindful when washing dishes, flushing toilets, and taking showers. You're in the tropics; bring mosquito repellent and sunscreen. Most of all, enjoy the peaceful surroundings in this exquisite villa that is truly off the beaten path!

Stunning views!

by julie l. on 01/22/2017
Phoenix By The Sea offers stunning views! Clean, furnished nice.

Amazing View!

by Betty S. on 01/22/2017
Amazing views of Fish Bay. Having seperate bedroom pods makes is perfect for couples. Only down flaw was the beds were very firm!, and the property could use a few minor repairs.

Amazing Views

by Philip on 12/13/2016
We stayed for a week at Cocoa Reef and LOVED it! The views and sunset were amazing and the house worked perfectly for us. The kitchen is well equipped and the layout of the house would work well for a couple or as many as 8 guests. The house is only about a 10 minute drive from Cruz Bay but has total privacy and you feel like you are in a world of your own. The pool is great and you can just sit and look at the view for hours! Highly recommend this great property!

Wonderful!

by Glenn J. on 12/12/2016
The home is fantastic. It blends into the environment and is well stocked with everything you will need to have a seamless transition from Mainlander to Island people. Just "Stay Left!"

Amazing house for exploring St John

by Kent C. on 11/20/2016
Wonderful house for exploring the island. We really enjoyed this house and this first time to St John and the Virgin Islands. We had 7 people total (3 adults, and 4 children ages 11-15) and found the house (Belle Mer) and property to be perfect for what we were looking for. Cimmaron Management provided another aerobed for an additional kid and although it was a little tight in the bedroom it worked out perfectly for our situation. House was clean and very well laid out. Housekeeping came to the house mid week of our visit and cleaned up a bit and changed our bed sheets, they were very friendly and polite! The grounds keepers also showed up the morning of mid week and they were very friendly and let us know what they were there for. It rained nearly every night we were in St John, but the days were usually mostly sunny. The house was laid out well where we could sit on the back veranda and listen to the tree frogs peep while it was raining and just relax. The kids did get some use out of the pool (although somewhat small) and it worked perfect for them to get their snorkel gear figured out and tuned in before hitting the ocean. We ended up renting inflatable Kayaks from Beach Bums (right at the end of the ferry dock 2nd level of building) and they worked amazing for seeing Klein Bay, Rendevous Bay as well as checking out Ditleff Point. Beach Bums were very helpful in rental times and set up process of kayaks, we would highly recommend them for anyone. We found some of the best snorkeling from the places we went on St John right in our back yard from the house. Lots of Black Sea Urchins though so beware, but we did see lots of coral, fish, conch, crab, star fish, sand dollars, snails, and many other things right in the back yard bay from this house. The kids also enjoyed the local iguana that would travel through the back yard every morning as well as the dozen or so Hermit Crab that live in the back yard. There is a small sandy beach on the neck of Ditleff Point that worked good for a landing for the kayaks, but did take the kayaks all the way to the rocky point of Ditleff to see the tide pools. Overall Amazing property, house and island we enjoyed it alot!Cimmaron Property Management was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very easy to work with and very friendly. I would say one of the best companies that we have ever dealt with in our travels in many other places. Thank You all of you at Cimmaron you made it Great!

Beautiful villa w fabulous views of the Francis Drake Channel, JvD & Tortola.

by Samuel W. on 10/22/2016
Lovely home, well equipped w all the accoutrements & toys needed to enjoy a week on St John. The views make it all the better.

Beautiful villa with fabulous views of the Francis Drake Channel, JvD and Tortola.

by Samuel W. on 10/22/2016
Lovely home, well equipped w all the accouterments and toys needed to enjoy a week on St John. The views make it all the better.

St John is beautiful!! The beaches, hiking, views...

by Bob P. on 09/02/2016
COCOA REEF VILLA was very clean, quiet with great views. Everything worked perfectly! Kitchen was well stocked with everything to make meals.

Awesome view, well-maintained property

by Kate on 08/18/2016
My husband and I spent a four days in the Cottage in early August. The positives were many: The property management company is VERY helpful. The owner picked us up from the Westin, where we were staying for the first part of our trip, which saved us a lot of trouble and cab fare. They also helped us with several other special requests throughout the stay. Five stars to them! The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The view of Cruz Bay is great! I love that the Cottage is right next to the pool . . . it makes it seem like the pool/deck is part of your rental. We sat out there most nights and listened to the music coming up the hill from the Beach Bar. We appreciated that beach chairs, a cooler, and beach towels were provided. There are also laundry services on site. The walk to town isn't particularly far, but it's definitely not an easy hike back if you aren't in decent shape. The only bummers for us were that the air conditioning unit was barely functioning, and the shower puts out *very* little water. Those two things combined made it difficult to ever feel comfortable in the unit. A few upgrades on those items would make a big difference for travelers.

Awesome view, well-maintained property

by Kate B. on 08/18/2016
My husband and I spent a four days in the Cottage in early August. The positives were many: The property management company is VERY helpful. The owner picked us up from the Westin, where we were staying for the first part of our trip, which saved us a lot of trouble and cab fare. They also helped us with several other special requests throughout the stay. Five stars to them! The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The view of Cruz Bay is great! I love that the Cottage is right next to the pool . . . it makes it seem like the pool/deck is part of your rental. We sat out there most nights and listened to the music coming up the hill from the Beach Bar. We appreciated that beach chairs, a cooler, and beach towels were provided. There are also laundry services on site. The walk to town isn't particularly far, but it's definitely not an easy hike back if you aren't in decent shape. The only bummers for us were that the air conditioning unit was barely functioning, and the shower puts out *very* little water. Those two things combined made it difficult to ever feel comfortable in the unit. A few upgrades on those items would make a big difference for travelers.

Awesome view, well-maintained property

by Kate B. on 08/18/2016
My husband and I spent a four days in the Cottage in early August. The positives were many: The property management company is VERY helpful. The owner picked us up from the Westin, where we were staying for the first part of our trip, which saved us a lot of trouble and cab fare. They also helped us with several other special requests throughout the stay. Five stars to them! The property itself is beautiful and very well maintained. The view of Cruz Bay is great! I love that the Cottage is right next to the pool . . . it makes it seem like the pool/deck is part of your rental. We sat out there most nights and listened to the music coming up the hill from the Beach Bar. We appreciated that beach chairs, a cooler, and beach towels were provided. There are also laundry services on site. The walk to town isn't particularly far, but it's definitely not an easy hike back if you aren't in decent shape. The only bummers for us were that the air conditioning unit was barely functioning, and the shower puts out *very* little water. Those two things combined made it difficult to ever feel comfortable in the unit. A few upgrades on those items would make a big difference for travelers.

Phenomenal Week at Villa Serendipity

by Robin on 08/16/2016
VILLA SERENDIPITY was just perfect for our vacation...we were two families, 4 adults and 5 teenagers! We had visited St. John before and stayed at the Westin, but our friends had never experienced the island before and neither had our kids! Our arrival went really smoothly and we had our rental cars and our luggage transported up to the villa before we knew it! Checkout was really easy too as CimmaronStJohn's office is right by the ferry dock. We had one issue with a circuit breaker being tripped that wasn't quite obvious and Cimmaron came right over and fixed it for us when we called! The views from the house and deck are just unreal and now that I am home, I really miss them! We had rainbows over Chocolate Hole for several mornings! The layout of the villa ensures the perfect blend of privacy but also great spaces for hanging out together! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook great meals, which we definitely did and we appreciated the coolers, floats and beach chairs that we could use while there!Such a great location to easily get to all the beaches we wanted to visit, the hiking trails we conquered and the essential St John Market for groceries. Villa is very centrally located. We even took a tour over to the British Virgin Islands w/Stormy Petrel/Pirate's Penny one day and highly recommend them! Our friends did an afternoon sail around St. John with Kekoa, which was also a great experience! We had such a great vacation and big thanks to the owner and CimmaronStJohn for making our rental and our stay so memorable!

Phenomenal Week at Villa Serendipity

by Robin on 08/16/2016
Villa Serendipity was just perfect for our vacation...we were two families, 4 adults and 5 teenagers! We had visited St. John before and stayed at the Westin, but our friends had never experienced the island before and neither had our kids! Our arrival went really smoothly and we had our rental cars and our luggage transported up to the villa before we knew it! Checkout was really easy too as the management office is right by the ferry dock. We had one issue w/a circuit breaker being tripped that wasn't quite obvious and they came right over and fixed it for us when we called! The views from the house and deck are just unreal and now that I am home, I really miss them! We had rainbows over Chocolate Hole for several mornings! The layout of the villa ensures the perfect blend of privacy but also great spaces for hanging out together! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook great meals, which we definitely did and we appreciated the coolers, floats and beach chairs that we could use while there!Such a great location to easily get to all the beaches we wanted to visit, the hiking trails we conquered and the essential St John Market for groceries. Villa is very centrally located. We even took a tour over to the British Virgin Islands w/Stormy Petrel/Pirate's Penny one day and highly recommend them! Our friends did an afternoon sail around St. John with Kekoa, which was also a great experience! We had such a great vacation and big thanks to the owner and management company for making our rental and our stay so memorable!

Excellent location, great base for our incredible St. John vacation

by John E. on 08/03/2016
SATINWOOD was perfect for our family (two adults, two 19-year-olds, one 7-year-old). We loved the location high above Coral Bay -- stunning views, quiet, remote, 20-some minutes to most beaches, far away from the crowds. Our little one slept in the loft, and my wife and I started each day with a cool dip in the pool at 6:30. There's no A/C, but the house lets the high cool breezes flow through, and with the ceiling fans in the bedroom, we were comfortable, even in a heat wave, listening to the chorusing frogs through the open windows at night. And watching the big storm over Coral Bay at night was fantastic. The house is well-worn with standard vacation-home decor (don't think luxury appointments). But it's properly maintained and very comfortable. CimmaronStJohn met us at the ferry dock and drove with us to the house and got us all set up, and they were very responsive during our stay. We want to come back!

Excellent location, great base for our incredible St. John vacation

by John E. on 08/03/2016
Satinwood was perfect for our family (two adults, two 19-year-olds, one 7-year-old). We loved the location high above Coral Bay -- stunning views, quiet, remote, 20-some minutes to most beaches, far away from the crowds. Our little one slept in the loft, and my wife and I started each day with a cool dip in the pool at 6:30. There's no A/C, but the house lets the high cool breezes flow through, and with the ceiling fans in the bedroom, we were comfortable, even in a heat wave, listening to the chorusing frogs through the open windows at night. And watching the big storm over Coral Bay at night was fantastic. The house is well-worn with standard vacation-home decor (don't think luxury appointments). But it's properly maintained and very comfortable. The property manager met us at the ferry dock and drove with us to the house and got us all set up, and they were very responsive during our stay.We want to come back!

excellent, more than we expected

by Jim on 07/08/2016
We were greeted by Cimmaron at the ferry dock and our greeter spent a good half hour showing us the property. We all loved it. Just Sun Jeep was also great -- they delivered the Jeep to us and then met us at the ferry dock to retrieve it. Improvement in WIFI would be appreciated -- it was erratic and couldn't seem to handle more than one device at a time.

Beautiful home with a wonderful view...

by Gabe L. on 06/30/2016
CHRISTY ANN. We just returned from a 5 night stay in St. John and we stayed at Christy Ann for the duration. The house is fantastic, and organized very well for multiple couples, or a family to stay in. The downstairs area was extremely convenient for doing laundry, and washing sand off of yourself before you tracked it all through the house. Having a full kitchen was fantastic as well. Hard to complain about the hot tub overlooking one of the most scenic views on the island. A couple of minor gripes would be that the bed in the master bedroom is like a piece of plywood. It was not comfortable (to either of us) and would have been a bigger issue if we hadn't been so exhausted by the time we were able to crawl into it each night. Also, the internet connection in that home is *ATROCIOUS*. We spoke to people who lived on the island and asked them if that was just how it is, and none of them said it was. The owner/management company appears to have bought the lowest possible package and when you have multiple people on their phones/laptops that are using social media, or streaming movies at night when there isn't as much to do, it becomes a problem. We weren't able to stream YouTube videos without massive stuttering, let alone something from Netflix. There's absolutely reason for this, and it was a huge annoyance in what was otherwise a great experience. Their cable package is also largely worthless as they don't have a subscription to any premium channels. This may sound petty, but you are most likely going to have some downtime at night. Using the internet and watching TV is a pretty common activity for most people, and neither are really all that available to you here. Those two issues aside, it was a fantastic place to spend our vacation at. CIMMARON NOTE: Unfortunately, during this guest's stay, the internet service provider had ongoing problems throughout the Fish Bay area. Although service from all utility providers on St. John often works on "island time", we're happy the guests still had a fantastic vacation at Christy Ann!

Beautiful views in your own private part of paradise at Tre Scalini

by Claire H. on 05/30/2016
Positives: Very nicely maintained property. Feels like a cross between a beach property and tree-house fort. Friendly and very helpful staff through Cimmaron Properties (thanks Jill) from booking through our stay at Tre Scalini. Gorgeous views overlooking Chocolate Hole. Short drive to Cruz Bay for amenities/activities but far enough away to enjoy some private time (able to hear the ocean, trees, and wildlife instead of people and cars). Kitchen had enough supplies to enable most meal preparation and although not used by us, there was an outdoor grill. Negatives: Security could have been an issue as 50% of the doors did not lock, however, as secluded as this property was from the average B&E, we did not find this to be an issue. Air conditioning refers to fans only (no enclosed AC system). Basic cable only worked 1/7 days but we would have only used it for the music stations anyway.Overall: We enjoyed our stay at Tre Scalini and our time on St. John.

Wonderful St John Visit

by Shannon J. on 04/13/2016
My husband and I were more than pleased with our stay at The Cottage in St. John. Perfect location, very clean, and bright & cheerful decor. It was a perfect week. Looking forward to returning next year!

Amazing vacation in the perfect home!

by james p. on 04/07/2016
The villa is amazing. Everything from the view (probably one of the very best views on the whole island) to the clean and nice interior is top notch. The hot tub area is awesome. The home has amazing privacy, amenities, and feels very tropical. Waking up to the sounds of the tropical birds was one of my very favorite things on the trip as was the outdoor warm water shower with am amazing view. I will definitely be back. The villa couldn't be in a better location. It is right in the middle of the island and sits between the two main roads so access in all directions is awesome. If you decide to stay here…..you will not be disappointed and you will have a memory that will last a lifetime!

Amazing vacation in the perfect home!

by james p. on 04/07/2016
The villa is amazing. Everything from the view (probably one of the very best views on the whole island) to the clean and nice interior is top notch. The hot tub area is awesome. The home has amazing privacy, amenities, and feels very tropical. Waking up to the sounds of the tropical birds was one of my very favorite things on the trip as was the outdoor warm water shower with am amazing view. I will definitely be back. The villa couldn't be in a better location. It is right in the middle of the island and sits between the two main roads so access in all directions is awesome. If you decide to stay here...you will not be disappointed and you will have a memory that will last a lifetime!

A View like no other on STJ! Amazing House!

by Nanci M. on 04/07/2016
We were so blessed to be able to stay in such an incredible villa. We felt so in tune with all the natural blessings of STJ and what it is that brings us back year after year. La Jolla Caribe is beautifully decorated and has a perfect layout; wonderful living area with equal bedrooms on all levels of this home. This villa would never disappoint and is truly a value for all that you get! Love the drive in and out each day. FYI...Thee best hot tub we have ever come across while traveling and never really been a big fan. Fun to use after returning from day at the beach with pre dinner drinks. Again, if La Jolla Caribe is available, TAKE IT!

Palmy Daze

by Joanne W. on 02/03/2016
Very nice property. They did have on the onsite washer and dryer available and it takes quarters. The information packet in the property also stated washer and dryer. We found out there is a washer and dryer BUT you can not use it. I did call the property manager and suggested they update the website and information on the property. We packed very light assuming there was a washer and dryer. They suggested we go to a laundry mat but I don't want to spend a few hours at a laundry mat. It is up on the mountain and definitely need a car. We did not require any help from the property managers except to show us where the property is located and show us the unit. They did call the last day to see how everything went. We have been to St John many times so we now how to get around the island.

Perfection in Paradise!

by Glenn G. on 02/01/2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2nd stay in St. John's Phoenix By the Sea! The accommodations at Phoenix By the Sea worked perfectly for us. The house was immaculate and the views spectacular. We played tennis in town nearby every morning and spent the rest of our days at the beaches. Beach chairs and beach towels are provided. We also made use of the kitchen and grill and pool for when we just wanted to relax and stay at the house. There were several grocery stores a short drive from the house (we had a rental car) and we could get anything we wanted. We were also lucky enough to really enjoy the night sky from the amazing decks and see a meteor shower. We would recommend Phoenix By the Sea and hope we are lucky enough to return!

Magical

by Laura B. on 12/19/2015
Cocoa Reef was very nice. It was very private which was top on our list. It was so nice to have the pool to return to every day or wake up and take a dip. The view was amazing. We were always using the binoculars discovering something new. St John is such a magical place, you really can't go wrong with anywhere you rent. Cimmaron was fabulous; so easy to work with. We were very impressed with how well appointed the house was. There was nothing we needed to purchase outside of food. We have rented from other companies before; found we had to spend quite a bit of money on small things that added up (tin foil, cleaning products, spices, paper products, etc). It was just my husband and I for 12 days and can't wait to return. We have already been working with Cimmaron to book our vacation for next year. Can't wait!

Great Honeymoon Spot!!!

by Megan J. on 11/13/2015
We choose Maison Miele for our honeymoon location primarily due to it's location and privacy. St. John is the least developed of the USVI's and Maison Miele is located on the quiet side of the island. It sits right on the water and is very easy to get to (no crazy steep hills to pull into your driveway) and you can only see other villas in the far distance of the shoreline. We were also there during slow season and had total privacy all week long. We LOVE this villa. The panoramic views were gorgeous, the fully stocked kitchen and top-of-the-line grill were used daily, and we spent much of our time relaxing in the pool rather than going to the beaches. The property managers were amazing and began checking in/coordinating with us a the week before we even left. They did all of the communication with the rental car company so that both organizations were waiting at the dock for us when we arrived from St. Thomas airport. Whenever we had an issue or a question, it was handled immediately. There were only two issues. As other reviews have mentioned, the beds are not very comfortable. They are broken in and probably need to be replaced. It was also very buggy and "crittery." We never went to bed without dousing ourselves in bug spray and every morning, new bites. We were sort of ready to come home, ONLY because of the "ick factor". It was a little hard to relax when you weren't sure what was crawling around you. Other than that, it was a dream vacation. And you ARE on an island. There will be bugs. 🙂 We recommend this place and will likely be back (especially if there are new beds!) we'll just be better armed to deal with the pests. Island Suggestions: ** We loved eating at Skinny Legs (East End), Pickles)

Beautiful, incredible stay

by Jeremiah M. on 11/12/2015
Spent a whole week here. Very private location tucked away in the hills. Couldn't have been happier.

Charming Villa on a magical beach

by Christopher S. on 08/10/2015
My family and I have just returned from two amazing weeks at this charming villa. We felt more like we were visiting old friends than renting a house. The property management company made our stay effortless, they met us at the ferry dock and were quick to respond to all of our needs. This Villa was so comfortably decorated and provisioned that we felt at home immediately. The owners attention to every detail, from the comfy bedding to the cookware and the amazing beach location set this villa apart from any other we have rented in the past. This home truly embodies the VI vibe and we will be back if they will have us!!!The Sala FamilyPennsylvania

A Glorious Stay!

by Elizabeth K. on 07/23/2015
Maison Miele was a beautiful place in a great location! The views and sound of the ocean were spectacular. The house was clean, no musty odors, comfortable, and well-equipped. The grounds are beautiful. The hammock was so relaxing. There were minor issues with the house (one window would not close, we saw a couple of ants), but it did not detract from the overall experience. We were amazed that, for a house right next to the ocean, where moisture and salt could do a lot of damage, the house was so clean, pleasant, and comfortable. Loved it!

Wonderful restful relaxation

by Tim L. on 06/19/2015
This villa was everything it was advertised to be and then some. Location is great with spectacular private overviews of St Johns St Thomas and the islands and of course the ocean. The villa itself was very clean and well stocked with all the amenities of home to include cable tv if you so choose. We did not. Customer service was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the many fine restaurants and beaches of St Johns and would recommend to anyone the wonderful Villas at Sunset Ridge.

Fantastic Week

by Anonymous on 06/17/2015
We went to Sunset Ridge Villas with another couple. The wonderful courtyard gave us a place to share breakfast and dinner. The separate buildings gave us all the privacy we needed at night. There were plenty of amenities: the pool, beach chairs, cooler, cooking supplies etc. The view is by far the greatest asset and yet you are just a short ride down to all the nightlife of Cruz Bay. Fresh fish on the grill for dinner and enjoy the lights of St Thomas priceless!!!!

Fantastic week with Million Dollar View

by Anonymous on 06/17/2015
The villa was very comfortable. We went with another couple and used the courtyard for breakfast and happy hour. The separate buildings for sleeping gave us all the privacy we needed. The unit had all the amenities and the pool had a great view of St Thomas as did the villa. Just a $5 cab brought you safely home after a fun night in Cruz Bay.

Private Paradise

by Anonymous on 05/15/2015
Our family of five (three teenagers and two parents) recently returned from a wonderful stay at Tre Scalini and hope to visit again in the future. The villa's location at the end of Dever's Bay gave us the peace and quiet and privacy we were looking for and the villa itself had everything we needed for a relaxing family vacation. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well-stocked, the house extremely clean, and most of all, the views were spectacular. Homemade painkillers on the deck at sunset were a must and our kids enjoyed breakfasts outside in the morning. The villa is an easy drive to both the market and Cruz Bay but is far enough away to make you feel like you are not right in the thick of things. Lastly, the villa has its own private path down to the water and, although entering the water can be a bit tricky, the water is great once you get in and the waves terrific. The only suggestions we would have for the villa would be the following: stock the house with a few floatable items for swimming at the villa, have the path to the water cleared a bit more, and see if the cleaners could use a product with a less pungent smell (it really lingered in the lower bedroom where there was AC and not enough fresh air to clear it out).

Wonderful Place to Stay in the HEART of Cruz Bay!

by Anonymous on 05/02/2015
The Cottage at Battery Hill is a wonderful place to stay for anyone wanting to experience all that St John has to offer. It is a small cottage, definitely perfect for 1 or 2, overlooking the town of Cruz. It is close enough to walk in to town and wonderful for anyone not wanting to rent a vehicle. I did have a Jeep this stay, and often did not use it as I could walk to where I needed to go. I do recommend renting one to have the freedom to go wherever you want, whenever you want. The Cottage was very clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels, extra sheets, a huge book with suggestions on what to do, beach chairs, cooler, sunscreen, bug spray, a kitchenette with all you need to make a quick, easy meal. The pool deck right outside the cottage was an added bonus. I thought of it as an extension of the Cottage - I often would have breakfast or dinner out there. It is a perfect place to watch Cruz Bay wake up and go to bed each day. The grounds of Battery Hill are immaculately maintained. Cimmaron Property Management was a breeze to work with prior to my arrival. Their staff would answer any inquiries I had very quickly. I did not need to contact them while on island as I had no reason to. Absolutely wonderful experience, I am already planning my next stay in just a 3 months and can't think of a better place than The Cottage at Battery Hill.For things to do around town:*Private Charter with "Captain Jimbo Charters" - amazing! No website, look up on FB*Swim like a Mermaid with "Mermaid Swim" - incredible. Website and FB*Walk the Dogs at ACC (Animal Care Center) - website and FB. Walks are 830am and 3pm. Non profit, no kill shelter on island that depends solely on donations.*Photo shoot with Anne of "St John Creative" - website and FBEarly Breakfast Suggestions:*Cafe Livin' - yummy and inexpensive*Baked in the Sun - yummy and inexpensive as well. Right by the ACC, so grab a bite to eat and head that wayJeep Rental -*Courtesy Jeep Rental - was able to book online, which was hard to do with other companies. Great rates, easy check in and check out.Baby Sitting -*"Kids Night In" with Leslie - website and Facebook

Great Week

by Donna C. on 03/02/2015
We were very pleased with the Panacea. The condo was spacious for the two of us, super clean, nicely furnished, and very well stocked. The walk to town was easy and Panacea was quieter than the other Battery Hill units on higher levels. Overall it was a great value and we would recommend it to others. Get your snorkel gear right down the hill at the Gallows Point shop. Same price as everywhere else and very convenient. Enjoyed our dinners at Rumb Lines, Fish Trap, and the Sun Dog Cafe (chicken curry sandwich). It was nice to walk down to Frank Bay with a cocktail and watch the sunset. Wish I was still in St John!

A Little Piece of Paradise in St. John

by Bebe on 02/26/2015
St. John Paradise! This villa is absolutely heaven. The view is the best on the island. The breezes are amazing because the house is up so high. The whole house is well equipped for your every need. There are 3 beaches just a few minutes drive away or for those that love to hike a short distance away. There are three levels and each level has a huge and fantastic deck. Since I am handicapped we stayed in one of the top floor bedrooms. That gave me access to everything I needed: kitchen, indoor and outdoor dining rooms, living room (with cable TV), the huge top deck (with the beautiful view) and a private outside walk in shower! There were orchids blooming on the wall of the shower, it was wonderful. Mark this as the next place to stay when you visit St. John!

Perfect family retreat

by Fred C. on 01/23/2015
La Jolla Caribe was pretty much perfect for my family of nine. There is enough room to spread out plus a nice living room where we could hang out together. The kitchen had everything we needed and was far better than in most rentals. We had a toddler with us so having a hot tub and no pool was good - plus why would you want a pool when there are many wonderful beaches close at hand? The location is close to everything (OK, maybe everything is close to everything on St. John) but it was easy to get to town for shopping and the beaches for swimming. You absolutely must have a high clearance, 4 wheel drive vehicle since the road is a goat path, especially downhill to Cinnamon Bay. It is hard to overstate the view. For the most part you are looking at undeveloped parkland or the sea or distant islands. You really are king of the mountain with a vast kingdom below. The bedrooms were bright and cheerful and there were some complaints about biting insects but that was probably the only griping I heard all week. Everything was clean and well maintained and the management company was always helpful. Anyone able to spend a week at this house (and this island) should be grateful for their good fortune in life.

Perfecto!

by Bret B. on 12/01/2014
The villa, views, amenities, and the whole nine yards was amazing. Everything was clean inside and outside. The manager was extremely helpful and polite. My wife and I got married at Trunk Bay on Nov. 13 and we were able to have our families stay at Sweet Surrender and they loved it as well!!! It was perfect and we are planning to return to Sweet Surrender next Nov. Thank you to all who made our vacation the best. Bret

Belle Mer

by Rob on 09/09/2014
We have been to St. John numerous times over the past twenty (20) years and have stayed in beautiful villas across the island but Belle Mer is special. The quiet location and privacy enables you to decompress and feel as though you found a slice of paradise. The management company was a pleasure to work with, the property was clean and well maintained. The kitchen appliances and cooking utensils were top notch as was the grill. Unlike other rental villas you can feel the love with which the home was decorated and the memories that were created there. If available on our next trip to St. John we will book Belle Mer again. We highly recommend the property.

Great View-Beautiful Landscaping-Fantastic Villa

by Marolyn S. on 03/27/2014
The landscaping was beautiful and very well maintained. We enjoyed the flowering plants and the banana, mango, and papaya trees. Loved watching all of the birds and even the iguanas living in the banana tree. The parking was easy and comfortable. The villa was clean and furnishings seemed new and well maintained. The home was comfortable, the view from the patio was fantastic overlooking two bays and St. Thomas to the North. The bathrooms were clean - loved the open tiled showers. We liked the location close to Cruz Bay restaurants and the north shore beaches. We have rented other villas in the past and this one was one of the best. The staff at Cimmaron was such an added asset. We had some problems with our rental car and Meagan was extremely helpful in contacting the rental agency and solving our dilemma. We will certainly use Cimmaron again on our next vacation to St. John and will recommend this villa to our friends.

Perfect vacation and location

by Jerry N. on 03/22/2014
the totally updated villa has everything we wanted: hot tub, pool and spectacular view. We had stayed there prior to the renovation. What a difference! All new appliances and furniture. Quiet area and beautiful view. Close to Cruz Bay but not too close. Responsive management company. Would definitely recommend for someone looking for a complete villa at a reasonable price.

Wow! What a Gem!

by Daniella V. on 03/11/2014
First off, let me say that they were very accommodating with our party. Because of the snow storm, our flight was cancelled to the next day. We were able to push the entire vacation back one day in order to stay longer. Great communication and easy to get in touch with.The house itself is awesome. Everything the listing said it would have, it did. Above all, the house was immaculate (and I'm quite picky). It didn't have that musty island smell and I assume because the house was built (or renovated) recently. The view was incredible and we BBQ'ed every night. The only drawback is that the rooms (aside from the master) are loft style which some may like and others don't. Regardless, I'm saving this one to my favorites. We will surely be back.

Family vacation

by Ellie on 01/27/2014
Family came from CA, VT, DC and RI, 7 adults, 2 infants and a 3 yr old to celebrate milestones in the family. Stay was between a 4 and 5 star. Drive up the hill was difficult in spots but the view was worth it. Great house for family coming together for vacation. Each "family unit" had their own space with bath. The master bedroom/bath appeared to be very new. Enjoyed most meals outdoors. Supermarkets were very well stocked, pricey but expected. Great weather and beaches.House was extremely clean, plenty of towels. Kitchen was well stocked with several sets of dishes, silverware including many plastic dishes and glasses for outdoor use.The property management company answered all questions in a timely manner.

We love Sunset Ridge Villas on St. John USVI

by Wayne P. on 01/22/2014
The accommodation was very comfortable with all the amenities one could want including a modern kitchen, washer & dryer, nice living/dining room, a large upper bedroom and lower separate (& private) master bedroom. Very nice swimming pool. The views from the villa were breathtaking! Every night we sat on our deck with a glass of wine and watched the incredibly beautiful sunsets.During our stay we drove all over the island. The beaches were beautiful and the crystal clear water was the prettiest we had ever seen. Good restaurants too. Highly recommend Sunset Ridge Villas and the island for a relaxing getaway. We are coming back next year ... really best vacation ever!

Beautiful View

by Ashly E. on 06/17/2013
We loved staying at the Cottage on St. John. The location was great and if you don't mind walking up a hill everyday you do not need to rent a car. Everything you need is foot steps away! Lind Point Trail, which gets you to the beautiful honeymoon and soloman beaches is an easy walk from the condo. If those are the only beaches you visit while in St. John, you have seen some of the most beautiful! Food and shopping is also within walking distance. Waking up and lying by the pool every morning was fantastic! No complaints!

Perfect week at Sunset Ridge

by Dan R. on 05/23/2013
We recently spent a very enjoyable week at Sunset Ridge enjoying the great weather and even better views. It's tough to find a better sunset on the island than up at Sunset Ridge. We really enjoyed the recent improvements including new mattresses, beach towels / chairs / coolers, and new furniture and fixtures. Outside of the villa we spent time on Maho bay, Francis bay, Salt pond bay, and Hawksnest bay. Our favorite restaurants included Fatty Crab, La Tapa, Asolare, Fish Trap, and of course, Joe's BBQ. We hope you enjoy Sunset Ridge as much as we did.

Beautiful House, Amazing Views

by Glenn G. on 04/11/2013
We were lucky to be able to spend a week at Phoenix By the Sea--a beautiful house with spectacular views. The renovated, fully air conditioned (not that we needed it) house overlooks Rendezvous Bay, with its unspoiled turquoise waters. The house has a fully renovated kitchen (including all new appliances), hot tub on the upper deck, small pool on the lower deck, and those million dollar views from every room. The house is situated a short drive from Cruz Bay, so shops and restaurants are minutes away. We particularly liked Morgans Mango for dinner and Sun Dog Cafe for lunch. Of course, being on St. John, we did not get to spend nearly enough time relaxing at the house, as we drove around the island to its many amazing beaches. The house was spotless when we arrived. The property managers (Cimmaron in Cruz Bay) were available to answer any questions and help with booking activities. St. John was everything that we expected and even though it was spring break week, the beaches were pleasantly uncrowded. Driving on the island (we had a car) was not too bad if you just take your time. If you didn't have a car there were many taxis taking people around the island, stopping at all of the best beaches. If you have binoculars don't forget them; the night sky was also quite impressive.

Sunset Ridge Villas on St John, USVI

by Chuck B. on 04/10/2013
My family and myself had just a wonderful two weeks on St John staying at Sunset Ridge Villa's. The units were well equipped and clean, with all the room we could need for six people. Everything we needed was there, from a full kitchen, laundry and TV's. The view is just fantastic from being located on top of the hill above Cruz Bay. It's so peaceful with only six units being on site. We all just love the small intimate USVI island of St John. The beaches are gorgeous, with the white powdery sand and turquoise water. There are so many wonderful places to snorkel, to admire the multi-colored fish and all types of coral. There's also plenty of hiking trails that are not difficult and also give perfect views of the surrounding islands. Driving on St John is easy and the sight seeing alone is a thrill to behold. You really need to experience SRV and St John for yourself.

Better than advertised!

by Rhodewarriors on 04/05/2013
WE read all the reviews, studied hard, had choices and were very pleased we stayed at Serendipity. We wanted to rent from an owner with a property mgt company for a number of reasons-peace of mind, etc., and Crystal from Cimmaron was not only prompt at the ferry dock but had our rental car ready as well! Took just a few minutes from Courtesy Car rental(highly recommend them) to reach the villa. The villa is very convenient just 5 minutes to the main food market on the island, Starfish, and passes the Weston Hotel and garbage dump. The home is very EASY to drive to including the last 1/8 miles of where pavement has broken away, not a problem. We felt very safe with our 3 children, each staying in their own room, which helped us not to look at their lack of daily housekeeping. The kitchen had everything- great coffee maker, plastic glassware, oversize refrigerator and large dishwasher. Living area with plenty of space, dvd collection, dimmer lighting, sliding glass doors, and comfortable dining table. Outside we enjoyed 3 times the gas weber grill outside and would recommend to anyone to order Omaha Steaks ahead of time and have them shipped to the Villa saving on time and money. The pool was positioned perfectly to start receiving morning sun by 9:30am and continuous until sunset. It was refreshing and clean with plenty of pool deck. The outside bar area with stereo was just a huge addition to our experience. With an outside refrigerator, neon and led lighting and stereo we plugged our iphone into for endless hours of Pandora mix music. Many properties advertise to be in Chocolate Hole but Serendipity is about 1/3 of the way into the bay, the wind and waves were soothing sounds and welcomed 24/7! The home actually with 4 bedrooms also has an office in its own separate room with internet and printer, a 5th bathroom outside near the front load washer/dryers, and a quiet room with TV and futon could actually fold open for a person to sleep in if necessary. Lastly the view (webcam if you want to see), but we could see St. Thomas/Red Hook Bay area with the Ritz Carlton, the St. James Islands, and St. Croix on a very clear day, and Cruise Ships passing in and out of Charlotte Amalie. You would be hard pressed to find a villa or view equal anywhere - (there are some buildings at the bottom of Chocolate Hole that look vacant and are eye sores, but easily overlooked). We would stay again if wondering and hope this helps you with your decision.

Tre Scalini

by stone on 03/18/2013
The listing is accurate in respect to location, appearance and amenities. The property was clean and well maintained. It is outside of Cruz Bay and it is somewhat difficult to get there. But reward is a wonderful sense of isolation. It is not a place for children or people with disabilities. I would recommend it to some but not all friends or relatives.We had a delightful stay.

Delightful!

by Akeli H. on 02/18/2013
This place is gorgeous. I recommend the downstairs bedroom. It has an amazing view and great stone floor shower. Also the kitchen has everything you need to cook wonderful meals. Be sure to bring bug spray!

VIEWS AND SO MUCH MORE

by Bebe on 02/10/2013
We are repeat guests at La Jolla Caribe. How relaxing. How perfect. We love the ocean breezes and the privacy, and the view is The Most Spectacular on the island! There is an unobstructed 200+ degree view of the Caribbean, from St. Thomas on the West to British Tortola on the East and Jost Van Dyke and beyond to the North. The house is completely surrounded by National Park, and the wonderful seclusion of the Park assures peace and quiet and no extraneous light to detract from the glorious night sky.Over the years, we have stayed in a different room on the three decks – each is lovely, with its own charm. No air conditioning is necessary. This home was built when architects knew how to take advantage of the island breezes, and every room is comfortable. We have enjoyed many wonderful dinners – and breakfasts – on the covered dining table on the deck, prepared in the well-equipped kitchen. The “jungle shower” outside the master bedroom is a special treat.The road to the house used to be difficult in places, but it is much improved now with some extensive paving.Two super beaches are within sight, and four more are just a quick hop. It is an easy 10 minute drive into Cruz Bay for supplies, shops, and restaurants. But we don't stay long in town. The house and setting is why we come and why we will be back!***I am disabled and this place was perfect for me. The top floor gives you access to living room, dining room, kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a marvelous deck.

Great tropical vacation

by David D. on 02/05/2013
Phoenix by the Sea is a wonderful place for a vacation. The home is newly renovated, well taken care of, and has a spectacular view. A full kitchen, laundry, and living room made the stay comfortable. The deck was great for lounging, and even included a grill--we really enjoyed our BBQ. St. John is a fun place to visit--I'd definitely recommend this home to anyone planning a trip.

Sweet Surrender

by N A. on 01/18/2013
Five stars for Sweet Surrender! I have visited St. John on many occasions and this villa was incredible, and we would definately like to stay there again. Not only because of the sunset views, pool, king suites and layout, but also Cimmaron Rentals was by far the best company to deal with. Emily was professional and followed up before and after, and Dave delivered when we arrived and checked-in. Many companies, when you deal online, just give you the availability and cost and the rundown, but Cimmaron really went the extra step. (Villa owners take note!)This was a perfect place and reasonable for two couples. Really enjoyed it! Thanks!

OUTSTANDING

by sherry l. on 01/08/2013
We were so thankful to find this amazing gem in St. John. Although the pictures tell a great story, it still does not do this place justice. Very clean and well appointed. Views are spectacular. 10 minutes to Cruz Bay. Great for three couples. We all had our private areas. Pool was always refreshing. Very private. Robin and David, the property managers could not have been better. From the moment I called with my VERY last minute request for this rental, they were on top of things. IT did not end once the rental was in place. The very few times I had to call for issues, they had someone there within 1/2 hour. Could not have been more pleased. GREAT VACATION - GREAT PLACE

5* Accomodations Peaceful Retreat~

by Maggie on 10/02/2012
We were fortunate enough to stay at this wonderfully beautiful villa. Sweet Surrender is just that! Surrender yourself to this beautiful tropical island paradise and just enjoy. The environment is impeccably clean, top of the line appliances, with the most amazing outdoor area with the pool. We felt like kings staying here, and the services provided by Cimmeron St. John were top notch and more than excellent! Once you stay here, you will be spoiled and will want to come back for more! We sure do, and will!

feb 2012

by john c on 08/06/2012
The house was neat and clean and very comfortable for our multi-family stay. The view was absolutely spectacular with views from every room. Also 3 separate decks with panoramic views of fish bay. The kids loved the pool and we picked our own plantains on the property. The property id very secluded so we felt in no way inhibited. One of the best vacations our families have ever taken !

An Absolutely Amazing Place....

by Byron on 08/02/2012
When I brought my family to St John, I was kind of expecting a "typical beach vacation." I was amazed to see just what a special place St.John really is... The beaches are composed of talcum powder sand, we hiked through ruins; the snorkeling was the best I have ever seen-we swam with sea turtles, barracuda, sting-rays and even a manta-ray just a few feet from shore with my kids who had no previous experiences snorkeling- it was like an underwater safari! The rental property was luxurious in every way- it was immaculately maintained; each bedroom had pillow tops with crisp linens and quiet air-conditioning, the pool was cool and clean. The view from the back deck is exactly as shown- a fabulous view of a pristine, island-dotted bay with NO litter, NO big hotel developments hiding around the corner-just plentiful turquiose water to compliment the fabulous sunsets!

A Magical Place

by Donna Donna on 08/02/2012
This place rocked! The pictures looked nice- but when we got there it was even nicer than the pictures! The owners keep the place picturesque, the rooms are nicely appointed. The house has everything you need-from blenders for the pina coladas; to furniture and floaties for the pool for the kids! Our teenagers had a blast- they snorkeled and experienced fine dining every night and felt like adults! The beaches were amazing, the view from the house was amazing--we will definitely go back soon!

Great house, wonderful island. Go-go-go!!!

by The Collinzes on 06/21/2012
My family and I stayed at Cocoa Reef for 9 days and loved it. Very comfortable. Always clean. The view is unreal. At the end of the public roads so it gets very quiet, and not too busy for early morning runs. The beaches on the island are amongst the very best in the Caribbean. The restaurants are also wonderful. Zo Zo's. Barefoot Cowboy. Skinny Legs. Fun shopping. Have a Painkiller at Woody's! We will be back soon!

2nd time in a year!

by Joe on 03/31/2012
Absolutely perfect time! All the comforts of home, but on a funky little island paradise with a killer view of the beautiful Caribbean. Far enough from town so it's quiet and dark at night with a beautiful, starry sky to look at, but still a reasonable trip to everything...even dining in Coral Bay. Nothing better than coffee and a book on the upper deck in the morning, then a hard day at any of the beaches (Jumbie was our favorite), then a dip in your pool and back to the deck, drink in hand at the end of the day staring out to sea. Thanks for providing a great place for us to unwind. So far we're averaging once a year, maybe we can do better!

paradise

by island girl on 12/27/2011
My boyfriend and I enjoyed a quiet, amazing week at your beautiful Chocolate Hole villa. We have stayed all over St John, but this is our favorite house! Everything we needed was there. We really enjoyed grilling fresh fish on the deck while watching the sunsets and falling asleep to the sound of the ocean outside our open bedroom door. We were there for the full moon which lit up the ocean right below us like a dream. Snorkeling right below the house in the crystal clear water starting our mornings off before breakfast! Thank you for sharing your lovely home. We will definitely book with you again!

Simply Amazing

by Amy on 07/10/2011
Wonderful vacation! Definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a relaxing, beautiful house for their vacation. I would have stayed forever if I wasn't dragged away...

Spring Break

by Jean on 05/09/2011
The Cottage was a short walk from Cruz Bay and was an ideal place to stay if you want to use it as a homebase while you spend most of your time exploring the island's beaches, hikes, restaurants and bars and shops. It was clean, got good cross-breezes, you could prepare some food (there was a toaster, refrigerator, bowls, cups, utensils). We didn't end up spending too much time in the Cottage aside from sleeping and some morning breakfasts, but what time we were there we enjoyed it. If you're looking for a large villa that you can spread out in and spend a day relaxing at "home," this might not be your place, but if you want a place to sleep and relax while you spend most of your time exploring the island and all it has to offer, this place is ideal! You can buy food at the Everyting store, go to all the bars in Cruz Bay (Woodies and Beach Bar were some of our faves), and all the delicious restaurants (Rhum Lines was particularly delicious, get all the pupu platters) and you can take taxis to other areas. But my favorite beach was Soloman, which you walk to via the path behind the National Park Visitor Center--small, secluded, big palm trees and tiny palm trees you can sit under on the sandy beach.

Affordable Studio Overlooking Cruz Bay

by Nancy on 05/01/2011
I recently stayed at the cottage with my husband for a glorious week in St.John. It was a fantastic studio villa that allowed us both access to transportation to the beautiful beaches and also allowed us to party in the evenings at one of the many bars in Cruz Bay. We had a blast at the cottage, it's a perfect get away for a couple who want to participate in the lively night life on St.John after a long day at the beach. A few evenings we would hang out at the pool, which is RIGHT NEXT to the cottage, and just hear the live bands at the beach bar. Being perched above Cruz Bay also let us have amazing views in the morning. Probably one of the best things about the cottage other then the awesome location was that it was extremely affordable and had everything we could need on a weeks vacation.

Nice looking place

by Kent on 02/04/2011
Wondering why there are no reviews?

we loved it!!!!

by kar on 01/21/2008
we were 8 adults celebrating my best friends 60th birthday.It could not have been more comfortable for all of us. there are so many choices of seating areas you can't decide were to lounge .The views are spectacular .The downstairs bedroom is like being in a grand hotel.(only better).The kitchen was to die for .We cooked in most of the nights. The location to Cruz Bay was great, a short 10 min.ride. We also took a snorkel trip from the Weston and that is only a 5 min. car ride from the villa I look forward to returning some time with my family.

This villa is spectacular, can't wait to go back!

by Sully on 08/15/2006
My wife and I stayed in Villa Serendipity last week with 3 other couples and had a fabulous time on St. John. The pictures on the website are accurate, but do not do justice to how spacious the villa is, or the views from the deck over Chocolate Hole & looking west toward Cruz Bay and St. Thomas.The great room & newly renovated kitchen provide plenty of space. The villa easily accomodated the 8 adults in our group. As nice as it is indoors, the outdoor areas of Villa Serendipity are what makes it really special. The outdoor breakfast bar, sitting area in the breezeway, and the 2 tier deck with pool are where we spent our time when not sightseeing on St. John - the views across the water & hills cannot be beat. The location of the villa is great too, only about 10 minutes by car from the ferry in Cruz Bay, but near the end of a side road up the hillside - very private location.Check out Villa Serendipity, you will not be disappointed. Our only regret was that we had to leave!

Other comments CimmaronStJohn has received from our guests:

  • “The people at Cimmaron are top quality. I will have no problem recommending them to friends and family.”
  • “From greeting us at the ferry dock, to bringing us to [the car rental company], to leading us to [the villa], to showing us the villa and answering questions – Cimmaron was great!”
  • “This was an amazing vacation! Thank you for having us! This was the perfect place for our honeymoon and we hope to come back soon!”
  • “This is our 9th trip to St. John and we have stayed in 10 different locations. This is one of the best, if not the best of them all!!”
  • “Cimmaron was fantastic, made us feel right at home, just like friends or family. Knowing Cimmaron was meeting us next time would make me feel like I was going to see a friend, not just taking another vacation.”
  • “All of the info Cimmaron provided about the area and local attractions was very helpful! Also, the welcome bag was a delight!!”
  • “I just wanted to say a big THANK YOU for doing a five Star job!  Our hats go off to you in making our trip go smoothly.”
  • “House was incredible! Dave and company very responsive. Maintenance issues were resolved quickly. We will recommend Cimmaron and [villa]! We can’t wait to come back again.”
  • “Cimmaron’s staff was very accommodating to us and helped us with every need we had. They were very efficient and very kind to us.”
  • “The villa is amazing! It was a pleasure to deal with Cimmaron!”
  • “This is the third villa we have rented and it is the first one we would want to come back to.”

 

340-715-2666